Disability and the Digital

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Conversations Across Sociology, Cultural Studies and Disability Studies

Flyer for disability and the digital includes light blue circle and red-orange quarter-circle with text (full text included in post)

Event Dates

CO-OPTING AI: QUEER Co-opting AI: Queer
APRIL 7TH 2022
12-1 PM EST | 6 – 7 PM CEST | 7 – 8 PM TRT

QUESTIONING SMART URBAN MOBILITY APRIL 28TH 2022
12-1 PM EST | 6 – 7 PM CEST | 7 – 8 PM TRT

REFUSAL AND RESISTANCE
MAY 19TH 2022
12-1 PM EST | 6 – 7 PM CEST | 7 – 8 PM TRT

ACCESS AESTHETICS IN DANCE AND PERFORMANCE
JUNE 16TH 2022
12-1 PM EST | 6 – 7 PM CEST | 7 – 8 PM TRT

ARTS & DESIGN, OPEN SOURCE & DIY PERSPECTIVES ON DIS/ABILITY
JULY 7th 2022
12-1 PM EST | 6 – 7 PM CEST | 7 – 8 PM TRT

CRIP AUTHORSHIP: DISABILITY AS METHOD SEPTEMBER 8th 2022
12-1 PM EST | 6 – 7 PM CEST | 7 – 8 PM TRT

ALL EVENTS ARE VIRTUAL AND PROVIDE ASL OR ISL.

ORGANIZERS

Vertr.-Prof. Dr. Hanna Göbel
HafenCity Universität Hamburg, Germany

Dr. Mona Sloane
New York University (NYU), USA / Universität Tübingen, Germany

Dr. Mara Mills
New York University (NYU), USA

Prof. Dr. Robert Stock
Department of Cultural Theory and History, Humboldt- Universität zu Berlin, Germany

Dr. Melike Şahinol
Orient-Institut Istanbul, Turkey

PARTNERS & SUPPORTERS

Digital Media and Dis/abilities, Research Network funded by DFG

NYU Institute for Public Knowledge

NYU Center for Disability Studies

NYU Tandon School of Engineering

Waterfront e.V. HafenCity Universität Hamburg (HCU)

370 Jay Project

More to explore

Miyuki Tanaka holding a microphone at her mouth while looking off camera.

Announcing our Summer 2022 Visiting Scholar

The NYU Center for Disability Studies is pleased to announce our Visiting Scholar this Summer, Miyuki Tanaka. Miyuki Tanaka is an independent curator and producer.

Proclaiming Disability Arts

New York University’s Center for Disability Studies is pleased to announce a major book and community engagement project, Proclaiming Disability Arts, directed

Scroll to Top